top of page
  • Writer's pictureTasya Danashta

Week 9 - Thematic.

It's crazy how fast time flies! I'm going to end my internship in less than 1 more month :( This week, I'm finally really back on track after a lot of long weekends and holidays. I'm sure this week onward is going to be busy, especially when there is no more holiday. This week started off by finishing up the Gaharu Canteen pantry section with all it's details measurements and materials noted.

pantry section with technical drawing with AUTOCAD.


GOODBYE.

Thursday Morning, 09.30 AM.

Me, Steffi, and Mr. Prama had a zoom call discussing our current projects and updates of it. I was told to fix a little bit of the reflected ceiling plan for the canteen and that this is the final thing related to the canteen. 2 months, I've been working on the Gaharu Canteen project for 2 months... I am now saying goodbye to my first project with METR design. It has been incredible and fun, working with the style a little bit on the area of my expertise. The style was more of a modern, airy, tropical vibes, which I already have an understanding in.


reflected ceiling plan of gaharu canteen.


MOVING ON.

Saying goodbye to the first project is very sad, but taking way too long on 1 project can also get a little boring. I feel that I covered almost everything for the project; The layout, 3D designing (renderings with revisions), technical lighting plans (schedule), sections, and technical detail drawings. I've learned a lot from the project and now it's time to move on.


HELLO THERE!

Although I've been enjoying doing Gaharu canteen very much, with that being said, I'm also super thrilled to start new. A fresh new start, with a new project. The new project is a residential which I haven't been doing for so long since 'design studio 1 - residential' module which was last year. So I was told to do a floorplan rendering of a huge house located in Cikarang. When I say huge, it's really huge, having 2 wings 'right wing & left wing', a few floors, swimming pool, and of course lift. The house is heading toward a classic luxurious style house but the owner of the house has a pretty great innovative taste of having thematic bedrooms.


in courtesy of pinterest.


THEME: BRITISH STYLE

This style is used on bedroom 1 which is connected to the walk-in-closet, bathroom, and balcony, The mix of classic elements with British vibes giving an organized area and elegant surprises. Based on the references that my supervisor showed me, the client wants it to be closely-related to dark tones to give an elegant yet cozy ambient throughout the space.


in courtesy of pinterest.


THEME: MOROCCAN STYLE

This style is used on bedroom 2 which is connected to the walk-in-closet, bathroom, and balcony, with a bigger size bedroom area. The usage of wonderful fresh mix of colors, unique structural arcs elements, fluid patterns of rugs and materials represents Moroccan style. The client prefers a clean white a more fresh rather than much colors but having pops or accent colors are favorable.


rendered floorplan.


I truly never known anyone of having thematic house, in real life. It's very unique, with opening every room to a completely different vibe and enjoying every bit of it. It's like you can never get bored being inside of the house of it being thematic and is a completely different theme. That's the point of thematic interior design, it gives the ability to make you feel like in a different time, atmosphere and space.


- Tasya Danashta

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cheers!

bottom of page