top of page
  • Writer's pictureTasya Danashta

Week 13 - This is not the end.

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

This week is my last internship week, It's really a mixed (happy and sad) feeling. Glad I will finally have my 3-months holiday but internships have become a pleasant daily habit and it's very sad to let go. My internship with METR Design will always, always memorable. This week has been quite a busy week, I realized that I got even more experience and great opportunities by designing all areas; Residential, Office, and FNB projects for METR Design.


GAHARU OFFICE

I got a chance to re-design the breakout area of both the 1st floor and the 2nd floor of Gaharu Office. It's very thrilling since I got it on the last 2 days before my internship ends, so it had to be done really quickly. As it is very urgent, Mr. Prama helped a lot with the layout and suggestions for the design (especially the 1st floor).


The breakout area is a new term for me, so I instantly researched it. Turns out, it's sort of like a lounge area in office spaces. With obvious use to act as a separation of the formal working area, for employees to relax or even as a space for informal meetings.


in courtesy of pinterest.


1ST FLOOR BREAKOUT AREA

What kind of furniture to choose is actually depending on the concept of the office and/or the client's requests. The client for Gaharu prefers the breakout area to be a chill area using loose furniture for employees to chill and communicate with ease with one another but also has an informal meeting space (the white wall can act as a board with all the furniture can be moved easily to hold informal meetings).



2ND FLOOR BREAKOUT AREA

The furniture in the 2nd lounge is also loose furniture with a more formal approach. Mostly using a comfortable sofa, armchairs, and even stools with low tables (coffee tables) to still give a 'not working vibe' differentiating with the working office area.



GAHARU CANTEEN

What I did last was re-render the whole canteen area as the last rendering I made had a little unwanted shadowing (the expended metal shadows are all over the canteen). So I did a quick yet trying to make it as good as possible to be presented to the client further. Although all the revisions for Gaharu were told very sudden with a really close deadline, I eventually finished it on time for Mr. Prama to present it to the client.



CIKARANG RESIDENCE - MOROCCAN BEDROOM

The Moroccan Bedroom's final progress with a soft, neutral color scheme and an accent color from the rugs. The color scheme of the bedroom consists of mostly beige, white, and blue, with touches of green colors from the potted plants to create freshness in the space. The Walk-in-closet uses bright colors and enhancing the classic vibe with classic elements on the top and bottom part of the wardrobe. And the bathroom uses marble all over that instantly gives the luxury feeling and connection with the whole bedroom.



WHAT IS COMING IS BETTER THAN WHAT IS GONE.

That concludes this week's blog entry which will be the last blog I'm going to post :( It has been fun writing blog posts and publishing them. I hope all of you who are reading this are enjoying it and loving it as much I love and enjoy writing them! Enjoy life, enjoy every single day of our life as it gives us new opportunities to grow, to be better individuals, and to create new memories. Better things are coming in our future and this is not the end.


- Tasya Danashta

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cheers!

bottom of page