top of page
  • Writer's pictureTasya Danashta

Week 11 - Get it Done!

Updated: Jun 24, 2020

This week is the 11th week, which is supposed to be the end of my internship based on the number of hours that needed to be fulfilled. But since June is a month of Lebaran holiday and there are lots of 'Tanggal Merah' or public holidays, the number of hours has not yet been fulfilled. It doesn't matter though, I'm still going to intern for 3 months full, which will be done by week 13 either way.



OFFICE RENDERING

This week started off with doing the rendering of Gaharu Office. The design was already made by Ci Rikeyko (senior designer of metr design) by the guidance of Mr. Prama. I was told to render and compile it into PDF, including the canteen for the design approval document.



DESIGN APPROVAL PROCESS

By doing the PowerPoint presentation, I now get a hint of how I could prepare to present for the clients in the future. Usually through PDF made in PowerPoint presentation (A4). The layout is similar to how I made design studio booklets during university. The design approval document usually consists of the cover, contents, pre-title of each floor (or during my study each focus area), floorplan, and 3D of the interior design.



TEAMWORK-, NEAT AND TIDY

On Tuesday afternoon, I was told to fix a little bit of the 3D structure of the right-wing of Cikarang Residence, adjusting with the CAD file. It has to be done by Friday to get into the interior design of the bedrooms and Mr. Prama suggested discussing with my intern partner (Steffi) whether if it's best to work together. Me and Steffi decided to take our Wednesday day off, after our final presentation of professional practice class to meet up at my house and work together. We thought it's going to take quite a long time as it needed to be done by Friday, but through teamwork, we managed to get it done by 5 hours.


THE EXCITEMENT

After getting the adjusting done long before the deadline, I was told to the Moroccan Bedroom located on the 2nd floor of the right-wing. During the floorplan rendering of British & Moroccan Bedroom of the right-wing floorplan (thematic blog), I wanted to do the Moroccan interior and when I was told do to it, it's so exciting for me as I have NEVER done anything related to Moroccan patterns or elements of some sort. I actually almost made the Moroccan or Tropical Bohemian as my concept for Nikki Beach Restaurant and Beach Club. But it got won over by my other concepts, so I decided not to design related to that.


Doing the Moroccan bedroom interior design is really something new to me. I needed to do some research on a mix of Moroccan but in a Classic house, so it has to both me luxurious, posh, but with a Moroccan theme. Changing the classic paneling into a kind of Islamic Arc and still using luxury modern furniture.



STOP & START.

This week was an overall great week! It was really tiring though with all the professional practice submissions and organizing the deliveries of my new shop. But without all of that interfering with one another, I could get everything done on time and did quite a good job (I guess haha..) One thing I learned from this week when I thought I have too many things to do, I usually stress it out a lot, but I simply have to get it done and everything will go as planned by the amount of effort I put in, eventually. For future me and everyone who's feeling me-, Stop stressing out & Start getting things done!!!


- Tasya Danashta

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cheers!

bottom of page