top of page
  • Writer's pictureTasya Danashta

Week 10 - Sweet and Soft.

Updated: Jun 15, 2020

The week started out with me not feeling well, and I needed to bed rest the day. If my condition worsens, going to the hospital would not be the best thing to do during these times. I informed Mr. Prama and he told me to rest the whole day. I rested well, did a little bit of assessment in bed, and rested more. The day after I felt so much better, ready to do whatever was given to me.



For this week I was told to do another floorplan rendering, this time for the other wing of the Cikarang Residence. I love floorplan rendering. The downside is just that for me, it took quite some time to do in Photoshop as I also added shadows to make it more realistic and I'm also a detailed oriented (which can be both good and bad actually), I like to add like an actual makeup on the makeup table for example, etc. to have a finished satisfying result. The second floor for the other wing of Cikarang Residence has 3 bedrooms, complete with walk-in closets and bathrooms. This is the fixed layout made by one of the designers of Metr Design. This time, I'm cooperating with Steffi for bedroom 1 in using similar materials and furniture.

in courtesy of pinterest.


THEME: SWEET BEDROOM

The bedrooms are for 3 girls, in a classic house. The overall interior of the bedroom will be having wall paneling with a girly, soft, playful atmosphere. As the theme is a sweet bedroom, the idea is to use wood parquet flooring and the color scheme is mostly white and neutral, with a splash of soft pink, or any soft colors.

This is the final look for the overall floorplan rendering. All the bedrooms use light wood parquets. For variation, it uses a different kind of wood parquet, advised by Mr. Prama. Bedroom 1 uses herringbone and the combined bedrooms use basic wood parquet. After submitting the first submission, the overall tone for all the bedrooms are very soft, so I was told to play with the contrast while still having the favored tones. I learned to play with contrast through each material and/or furniture, resulting in it to look less blend. The finished floorplan rendering shows the mood of the bedrooms and how it will look like to present to the client further, so the client can imagine how it looks like roughly.


- Tasya Danashta

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cheers!

bottom of page