top of page

I - Anxiety Hits.

Updated: May 18, 2020

I honestly think twice about posting this blog series, but in the end, I've braved up myself as long as it gives positivity to others in sharing, giving something to learn about, and maybe helping to overcome. The series will be 3 parts that are very much close to my heart and really personal. I really hope that with these blogs people are able to see a more vulnerable part of me that I share because I am learning and improving along the way.

in courtesy of pinterest.


WHEN ANXIETY HITS...

The thing about people with anxiety is that you know it is stupid and wasn't a big deal. But when it kicks in, every small thing is suddenly very big and it keeps on growing in your head. You know very well that you're just being ridiculous and you hate every minute of it. The fact that many people don't understand about anxiety will only make everything worse. If you think anxiety isn't that bad, yes it is. Anxiety makes us sit there and overthink every single little thing. It is fear of not being everything this world ever wanted. Anxiety makes us feel that we're never gonna be satisfied with ourselves and never good enough.


THOUGHTS Having anxiety is as we're freaking out that there's nothing to be freaked out, but lacking the ability to shut it down. We're going along our day completely normal, and suddenly we have a heavy chest and worried mind over small things or completely nothing. Sometimes there are nights when we just won't talk to anyone and need our own personal space to get it together. Other times we need someone to talk to and someone who truly understands. Anxiety leads to overthinking. We don't control our thoughts, our thoughts control us. We're not always that happy, cheerful person that's always positive and will always be smiling. Sometimes it's loud enough in our heads and caring too much about everything.


in courtesy of pinterest.


DEALING WITH ANXIETY

I'm dealing with it, although it is not severe to need to be treated it makes me worry about a lot of things and has affected some aspects of my life. I literally notice the smallest changes in how people treat me and I overthink. Dealing with anxiety is not easy, but I improved so much and I'm sure that I'll improve even more as time goes. It won't just go away, just like that. Sometimes you just need to rest your mind and relax despite your bustle.


Breathe. Relax yourself doing anything you love. In your busy schedule, try to make time for yourself (really important), lie down, relax your mind, try to think positively on every aspect. Don't stress everything out and just do your absolute best. Trust me it will be worth it rather than stressing everything out, energy-consuming. Just know if you did your best, it'll be worth it.

Let positivity sink in and negativity be an encouragement. We get judgement and criticism that are really painful, but every negative criticism sees it as advice to improve. Stop comparing yourself to others. I know this is hard, as human beings it's kind of in our nature but every time you try to compare think that you are truly an amazing, unique, and one of a kind. Remember that it's okay to make mistakes. We are human beings, we all make mistakes and when we do, we feel stupid and regretful. Rather than stressing everything out, see the bright side that everything happens for a reason. Any mistake u made in the past does not define you but you can definitely learn and make yourself even better.


You are smart. You are strong. You are precious. You are not a burden. You are not alone


– Tasya Danashta

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page