top of page
  • Writer's pictureTasya Danashta

In Search of the Right One.

Updated: May 20, 2020




Internship is one interesting thing for me in search of educational and emotional experience. It's like another step to the real real world!


Yes, it's scary but exciting at the same time! Finding the companies for an internship that are a match of my working behaviors is hard, but that's the challenge. Searching for the right one.


in courtesy of pinterest.


 

This pandemic is taking over the world and is a really scary thing that never in my life, my parent's life or even grandparent's life have gone through this kind of virus spread this bad! We are certainly living a future history.


Due to the COVID-19 Global Pandemic, things are to be further considered. A 'work from home' working environment is a must for everybody's own safety.

Throughout my short 2 weeks of term break, I searched for several companies to apply for an internship and found a few that interest me. I applied to the companies by sending emails from my website portfolio and CV that I made from the previous module.


One of the companies that I applied to is one of my lecturer's interior design firm. Having that gives a certain trust and knowledge of how working with him is like. I personally think that I could grow better as an interior designer from his way of teaching as I feel like my way of working is compatible with his in some ways and makes it more convenient in gaining experience from the internship module.


 

METR Design was the first to give feedback and luckily they're doing a WFH. They are in need of a quick 'yes or no' answer of the internship application as they need to arrange the schedule and I was told to fill the Internship form (Attached to the pic below) & sending back to them. After some thought, I decided to definitely do an internship there. Not so long after that at some point, I thought I didn't get in :( as there was no formal feedback. So then I personally asked, and I got in (without the need for a formal interview since we did a final presentation and I was told that it was better than an interview).


YAY! I couldn't be happier and also settled. I got an internship placement at METR Design. Starting the internship on Monday, 6th April 2020. Looking forward to that and here's a little insight of METR Design; alongside their projects.


in courtesy of metr design.

80 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cheers!

bottom of page