top of page
  • Writer's pictureTasya Danashta

Blessing in Disguise.

Updated: May 3, 2020

This blog is very personal to me. I decided to make about my personal insight on what I learned for myself that might be useful for others or may even inspire others and become a positive impact in this world.


Wednesday, 29th April 2020. I'm 20 today, OMG! Also, it's been exactly 45 days since I've been on quarantine and staying home. The only time I go out is during grocery shopping (once) and went to visit my grandma.


I truly miss going out, socializing to people, although I'm not even an extrovert who socialize effortlessly and loves going out all the time. I'm actually more of a home person, but I had to say, staying home when I don't have a choice is not exactly what I have in mind for weeks and even on my birthday!


With that being said, I love being at home. Well, it's a love-hate relationship. By being at home I learn quite a lot of things oddly. I've always been busy with my outside social circle, without realizing completely what I have at home is even more precious than I could ever imagine.


LIFE CHANGING.

Self Love.

As I get much time for myself, I am trying even harder to love myself more. Yes, I’m still trying to love myself completely, day by day. It takes a lot for me to love myself fully.


Productiveness.

Being at home made me a far more productive person. I've always wanted to Workout or even do a little bit of routine exercise, morning walk, and cook even before all this happens. But I just don't have the time as I’ve been extremely busy. Exercising gives me the freshness that I needed and cooking excites me in a way I never felt before. I'm still new at this but it turns out, it is something that I really love to do (which I would never know if it wasn’t for this quarantine period).


Quality Time.

My family is a huge part of my life that I'm always super grateful for. Sadly, I was not giving as much time as I used to because I was so caught up with my own bustle and stress. Staying home for weeks now has made me be even closer as I spend more, and more quality time together.


ALL I NEEDED.

I've experienced transformation and changes within myself, it's a not significant one, but it certainly is progress. These past weeks staying at home made me realize that I could do things that I would never do outside of the home. I've become more and more productive as I spend more time at home. Yes, I really want to go out and go to restaurants, go to the cinema meet my dearests, but as much as I want to go back to my daily life, I'm enjoying my time only at home while it lasts.


Although this pandemic of COVID-19 has totally shattered the world, once it ends, our days will be better and we'll become even stronger people. 2020 hasn't exactly been the year that I expected, but I have faith that it'll get better. Because at this point in my life, I truly believe that everything happens for a reason and all this is a blessing in disguise.


– Tasya Danashta

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page